Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl how to replace e-mail address from the file Post 302371903 by TonyLawrence on Monday 16th of November 2009 03:56:54 PM
Old 11-16-2009
You have to quote @'s.

pail\@somewhere.com

You don't show where $old_mail and $newmail come from. If they have been se at the command line, that's the problem. It wouldn't be a problem if you read them from a file.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pull E-mail address from file, send e-mail

Hello, I am new to perl and need to create a script that will read a file and pull a name from the file and send e-mail. How can I use the following awk statement in a perl script? grep UNIXadmins /root/mail.conf | awk '{ print $2}' and use the output to send a e-mail. Any help would... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DC Heard
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

send mail file from server to another address

HP-UX B11.23 ia64 I have a users mail inbox in /var/mail I want to send all the mail there to another address (an Exchange address). At the Exchange address, I want it to appear as the original separate emails, with attachments in their original form (e.g. still MIME encoded). Is that... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: LisaS
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Mail the contents of a file in perl

Hi, I'm trying to read the contents of a file (message.txt), put them in a mail and then mail it This is what I have thus far but I having trouble referencing the file. I'm trying to put it into an array so any ideas would be helpful ... $to='user.n@domain.com'; $from= 'username';... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: cillmor
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

mailx -s not sending the file to mail address