Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Execute SQL query in unix script Post 302371498 by vijays3 on Sunday 15th of November 2009 08:34:42 AM
Old 11-15-2009
Bug Execute SQL query in unix script

Hi

I am new in unix. oracle and unix are installed in my sytem.i need the script
which could connect to the oracle using username ,password and schema and can run the select * from tab query.

Thanks
vijay

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

sql query results in unix shell script

Hi I want to get the a field from a SQL query into unix shell script variable. the whole situation is like this. 1. Opened a cursor to a table in DB2 databse. 2. Fetching individual rows with the help of cursor. 3. Each row has 4 fields. I want each of the field in individual shell... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skyineyes
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Execute oracle query determined at runtime from a unix script

Hi I am trying to run a SQL statement from a unix script determined at runtime. It is throwing me an error. Please advise some solution to this. echo "Enter username for the database" read username echo "Enter password for the database" read password echo "Enter SQL stmt" read... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: infyanurag
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help in reading a output of a sql query in unix script

i'm used a sql query in a unix script to get the information from table. but unable to extract the output which i need. Any help with logic will be greatly appreciated. my sql query provide output some thing like this - col1 col2 count ---- ---- ------ A B 10 c D 6 e... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: pharos467
8 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

TO execute .sql 2005 query file in shell script