Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers ORA-12154: TNS:could not resolve service name Post 302369919 by temhem on Tuesday 10th of November 2009 01:36:03 AM
Old 11-10-2009
thanx radoulov,pludi,jim.

i tried it on production environment and result is successfully.

But now, i need to assign result of sql to variable. How can i do this?

Assume that "select t.deger from parametre t where t.id=30" is return me 100 value,
i need to assign 100 to x variable.
How can i do this.

by the way my sql expression is in the umtt.sql

Thanx for helping

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Try thousand times could not resolve famous ORA-12514 error

It is related to Linux, Oracle 9.2.0. I am new to Oracle. I am trying to connect to Oracle database say A, but as I am running this command dbstart the error is “ORA-12514: TNS: listener could not resolve SERVICE_NAME given in connect descriptor” I have successfully started lsnrctl. Here... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: yajneshilu
3 Replies

2. Linux

After famous ORA-12514 error, another erro TNS-12535

Recently I was struggling to resolve ORA-12514 error, after I solved that there is a another error "TNS-12535: TNS: operation timed out". For your information in my machine I have disabled firewall & also added SQLNET.EXPIRE_TIME = 10. But the problem is still persists. Again all your help is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yajneshilu
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to capture the service name from tnsnames.ora and create connect string

ghkjkjoj (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: chetankelvin
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

TNS no listener error when connecting to a new DB