Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Simple SSH script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Simple SSH script Post 302369138 by trey85stang on Friday 6th of November 2009 03:07:22 PM
Old 11-06-2009
ssh keys are your friend. If you have 300 servers though thats going to take some work to get them setup though.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Simple script

I am trying to print my script arguments, but i am stuck at the arrow pointed lines..please help #!/bin/bash echo "Number of arguments $#" count=1 while do echo ${$count} <======================== count = $(expr $count +1) <================== done (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: chvs2000
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

simple script

how do i put a date to the tar file in my script (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: phehaM
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to create a simple script using MD5, SSH...

Hi all, I am brand new to these forums and I am a brand new UNIX Administartor. Don't know any scripting yet :wall:, and would like to learn as my boss is slowly letting me understand everything about being a Sys/*Nix Admin. He created this script which I am trying to replicate because I lost it... (54 Replies)
Discussion started by: zixzix01
54 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple Script to do so?

hi guys, i am a noob to shell scripting, and i would like to run a simple script, that could simply do the following: 1. SFTP to a remote server/path...and download the newest *.gz backup file on that server. (there are many *.gz files in that folder, i simply need the latest one) 2. locally... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Confidence
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help making simple perl or bash script to create a simple matrix