Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: rhel installation
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat rhel installation Post 302367005 by fpmurphy on Saturday 31st of October 2009 09:24:57 AM
Old 10-31-2009
See Red Hat Network for more information

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Red Hat

RHEL 5 installation problem

Hi everyone, I m new here and I have few questions regarding RHEL installation. The story goes like this... I have a PC with the following specifications: 1. ASUS P5N-MX motherboard with on-board GForce 7050/nforce 610i chipset 2. Intel Pentium Dual Core Processor 3. Two SATA HDD(250GB + 160GB)... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: willa
4 Replies

2. Red Hat

RHEL Installation issue.

Hi Gurus I am trying to install RHEL linux enterprise Edition v5 on a Dell Optiplex 320 desktop. After the Grub menu,i get the error,Kernel could not be loaded. I am a newbie in linux and would appreciate any help in moving forward. Thanks HG (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Hari_Ganesh
1 Replies

3. Red Hat

RHEL installation on HP NetServer LH6000

Dear experts, Can any one suggest, whether RHEL is supported in HP NetServer LH6000 U3 Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ./hari.sh
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rhel installation

just confused.im about to install red hat now however in partition, do I need to put /swap on Mount point? pls advise as Im confused (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lhareigh890
1 Replies

5. AIX

RHEL Installation using NIM

We are primarily a AIX shop and we will be building our first Linux server on Intel server. I would like to know if someone has experience installing RHEL using NIM running on AIX. I would like to know if this is possible. If yes, how will the network boot and NFS work without using 3 rd... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mk8570
3 Replies

6. Red Hat

OpenSUSE installation using RHEL / CentOS Kickstart