Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Compiling Objective-C 2.0 under Linux Post 302364573 by inquen on Friday 23rd of October 2009 11:44:34 AM
Old 10-23-2009
Compiling Objective-C 2.0 under Linux

Hello all, I am new to programming and currently I am taking a swing at Objective-C. I easily compile my programs on my Macintosh, and have compiled some Objective-C programs on my linux box.

The problem I am having is when I try to use features demonstrated in the book Programming in Objective-C 2.0 by Stephen Kochan, aand that is using Ocj-C 2.0 Features like @property and @synthesize.

Does anyone know how, if at all, I might be able to compile Objective-C code using these new language features on Linux(More specifically I'm using Ubuntu)? Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

compiling linux driver to run on HPUX

Hi, a friend of mine gave me an old HP B180 Unix Workstation with HPUX, the only problem with that, the onboard graphicsbaord doesn´t work anymore. I want to buy a new PCI Graphicsboard (350RAMDAC), but they only have Linux drivers going with the card. Question: Is it possible to compile... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hilbi
4 Replies

2. Linux

Compiling Apple Top on Linux

Hello all. I recently tried compiling Apple's version of top on my Linux system. Can someone with some C experience explain why it won't build . . . and any tips to getting it to compile. Any help appreciated. BTW, you can pick up the Apple source code here: ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: blahblah
0 Replies

3. Programming

Cross compiling under Windows for Linux

I have two headless servers I am writing code for, and a Windows box networked with them. I want to compile my code within an IDE on the Windows box (eclipse most likely) and run the compiled binarys on the Linux boxes. Will this work? Using Cygwin (or MinGW)? Thoughts? Cheers, Ian (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: IanVaughan
8 Replies

4. Linux

Automate compiling of linux kernel