Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: HI Newbi in Unix (spanish)
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting HI Newbi in Unix (spanish) Post 302349992 by DukeNuke2 on Wednesday 2nd of September 2009 12:56:12 PM
Old 09-02-2009
Hello.

Per our forum rules, all posts must be in English.

We do provide translation services for posts from English to a number of languages as a benefit to users. However, posts must be in English.

Please repost in English.

Thank you for your cooperation.

The UNIX and Linux Forums.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newbi - Understanding the Code and proper download

Hi, I am new to Unix and there is code that is trying to get data from a location and save it. However it's output is messing up some date fields in the source file (ie... in source is may say 10/10/2008, the code will output 10/10/20088). This is the piece of code. Can someone help to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mpinto
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

viewing spanish file in vi editor

hi, I have a file in unix which contains spanish entries When I try to open the file in vi editor i can see some spaces as shown below when I ftp the same file and see in my machine i can see it clearly what settings i can use while viewing the file in vi plz find some snapshot of the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: trichyselva
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Keyboard/Spanish

I am looking for information to find out the easiest way to have my keyboard be able to do Spanish punctuation marks when typing in word processing in Open Office....... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: scuup
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Spanish accent symbol removed by sed