Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Column query
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Column query Post 302347269 by navjotmannan on Tuesday 25th of August 2009 09:43:04 AM
Old 08-25-2009
Hi guys plzz....reply i have modified the query.

Regards
Navjot

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

First Script: Query every table with column xxx.

Hi all, Im new to scripting and have no idea how to start this. Recently I had to Query an Oracle database to find a count(distinct version) from every single table inside. I want to write this up into a script for the future. I have a template to connect to the database, so that is not the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Iniquity
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

add the output of a query to a variable to be used in another query

I would like to use the result of a query in another query. How do I redirect/add the output to another variable? $result = odbc_exec($connect, $query); while ($row = odbc_fetch_array($result)) { echo $row,"\n"; } odbc_close($connect); ?> This will output hostnames: host1... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: hazno
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Changing one column of delimited file column to fixed width column

Hi, Iam new to unix. I have one input file . Input file : ID1~Name1~Place1 ID2~Name2~Place2 ID3~Name3~Place3 I need output such that only first column should change to fixed width column of 15 characters of length. Output File: ID1<<12 spaces>>Name1~Place1 ID2<<12... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: manneni prakash
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Query Oracle tables and return values to shell script that calls the query