Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming C programming - Memory Segments Post 302346608 by fpmurphy on Sunday 23rd of August 2009 11:28:36 AM
Old 08-23-2009
And if you want detailed information try the objdump utility.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Shared Memory segments

Hello.... AIX has a limit of 11 shared memory segments per process, does any one know how many HP have?? If so how do I find that out?? Thanks in advance...... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: catwomen
2 Replies

2. Programming

Programming for Memory Management

Hi I am relatively new to programming on UNIX platform. I was wondering if there is any system call so that a process can access systems page table or swap pages from main memory by specifying the page number. I am trying to implement various page replacement algorithms like LRU, OPT, FIFO etc.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jayesch
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

HP-UX Trying to Understand Shared Memory Segments

I am fairly new to HP-UX and trying to get a better understanding of the operating system. While poking around a bit I find myself questioning whether I should be concerned about Shared Memory segments with missing CPID and LPID? For example: ipcs -mp IPC status from /dev/kmem as of Mon Mar... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: scotbuff
2 Replies

4. Programming

Write into shared memory segments

I have created a shared memory segment (which size is 64 bytes) using shmget, shmat e.t.c and i want to divide it into 2 areas. One area for input data and one area for output? How can i do that? Furthermore, When i have to write my input data into the shared memory segment i want to write... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mae4
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Averaging segments