Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Designating Default Gateway for multiple networks/adapters Post 302345198 by mglenney on Tuesday 18th of August 2009 04:25:17 PM
Old 08-18-2009
Generally you can configure default gateway via the /etc/sysconfig/network file but I've never tried to specify a bond instead of an eth. If it works for you let me know.

In /etc/sysconfig/network:

Code:
GATEWAY=<ipaddress>
GATEWAYDEV=bond0

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

GNUGK-How to setup static gateway to gateway routing

Dear Sir I am a newbie in the world of IP telephony. I have been working with Asterisk PBX (SIP) and Cisco Call Manager (MGCP) but now I am learning on how to work GNUGK for H.323 Gatekeeper. I am having a problem, configuring static call routing on GNUGK in the section ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mfondoum
0 Replies

2. Solaris

Multiple networks on same server

If I have 2 interfaces in a server on the same subnet/network does Solaris automatically choose to route packets destined for this network out the first interface. I.e if ce0 and ce1 were on same network ce0 would be chosen as it's first interface? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Actuator
5 Replies

3. Ubuntu

Routing trouble between multiple networks

Hi everyone, Hopefully there is someone here that can help me with the problem I got. At my office I have 1 ubuntu firewall/gateway and several networks. On the firewall/gateway I have three network cards, one for internet, one for network 192.168.100.0 and one for network 172.20.1.0 We... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thbor83
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers

Inconsistency between RedHat 6.5 global gateway and single gateway leads to loss of default gateway