Sponsored Content
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) Help installing a Unix operating system on a mac Post 302342351 by Socrates1212 on Sunday 9th of August 2009 04:40:02 AM
Old 08-09-2009
I don't know what I am doing. How do I not do that??

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Operating System

I need the Unix operating system on disc as im new to unix. Im studying unix and x windows next year at Sheffield University and would like to get a head start. Any suggestions would be appreciated (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffersno1
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix operating system

hi I am trying to install solaris 8 on intel machine(intel300 mhz,32 mg ram,3.2 hd,24x cd-rom). hardware scaning is ok. Then it ask to enter choice for interactive installation #1 for web #2. After i enter chice system reboot agian and it takes to same screne. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: neer45
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Difference between UNIX operating system and Unix Open Server

Hi, I recently joined this forum and new to UNIX. Is there any difference between UNIX operating system and UNIX open server? Please explain. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Manjit
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Solaris Operating System.

hello there ! I have a question about Sun O.S. if i will buy the Solaris Media Kit for Solaris 8 O.S , it will include Solaris server ? I want practise for System Administration, would i be able to do that with Solaris O.S ? I have windows me installed on my computer, if i will install... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: abidmalik
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX Operating System