Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Learning Solaris
Operating Systems Solaris Learning Solaris Post 302334470 by vbe on Wednesday 15th of July 2009 04:17:04 PM
Old 07-15-2009
Then look for "whats new in SOLARIS 10"... I think sun has a free demo/tutorial for the new functionalities...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

learning on my own

can i do this? i am learning this on my own..and from the book..simple unix i am not sure if the syntax would work if statement then statement do or for or while statement done else statement fi.... I dont know how else to explain that...I hope I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jonas27
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris Learning Materials

I'm new to Solaris. Please let me know, where can i find good, explaining and easy learning tutorials in web. Thanks in Advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: moorthy123
2 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Learning UNIX

Alright I am looking to further my knowledge and experiance with computers (Currently a PC technician but not much knowledge with other operating systems like unix/linux). What im trying to do now is get a basic understanding of unix and its commands, unix shells, the unix directory structure, and... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rycon
5 Replies

4. Solaris

Learning solaris 10 resources

This is my site and i hope it is useful for unix beginner http://www.learning-solaris.com (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: hoanginlove81
0 Replies

5. Solaris

Help on learning Sun Solaris 10

Hi all, Im new to the forum and was just wondering if anyone can help me. Im working in a Unix environment at the moment and have decided to take up learning Sun Solaris 10 however im struggling to find and good learning books / websites, can anyone point me to any good sites that might help me... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cjdude
4 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

learning unix