Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Bash Monitoring Alert Script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Bash Monitoring Alert Script Post 302327856 by vgersh99 on Monday 22nd of June 2009 06:14:45 PM
Old 06-22-2009
Code:
tr ' ' '\n' < port_numbers.txt > port_numbersNEW.txt

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Monitoring a file - Basic Bash Question

*This is not homework I am new to UNIX and want to try this Monitoring a file demo* *If this is the wrong forum please move it - im new to the forums* $1 = the file to be monitored $2 = the time for the file to sleep If the file gets changed (using -nt) it will send my username mail saying... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nolan-
2 Replies

2. Infrastructure Monitoring

Monitoring and Alert System

hi, i serarch monitoring and alert system. when HDD and services are down. Send email and sms alert to me and help desk. but i don't find any program. Can you help me ? Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: oulutas
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with Monitoring script

Hi Gurus, Currently I am learning UNIX through online forums and unix blogs. I have the below requirement. I need to write a script to monitor server processes. For example, there are 3 processes currently running on the server.(java, pmrepagent, pmserver). If any of the process goes down,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: svajhala
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

need script bash alert email

Hello I have a server it is running more than 5 people Scripts I want to send a warning to the administrator for the main server All is written in the ssh strain For example, when typing the following command "ls" " rm " and other email sends the administrator for the main server About it... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: x-zer0
2 Replies

5. Linux

Memory monitoring and sending alert mail to users in network using shell script