Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sending info to a webservice
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Sending info to a webservice Post 302325880 by EddiRae on Tuesday 16th of June 2009 11:01:24 AM
Old 06-16-2009
Sending info to a webservice

Hello,
I am new to UNIX and this is my first project with it.
I am trying to determine the best way to send information from a UNIX PHP website into a webservice.

I will have 4 variables to pass to it in an XML format.

I am not sure what exactly this would entail. If you could point me to an article or a document that explains this, that would be great.

I have a Windows PC that I am testing on. I have installed Apache and I think PHP is installed. I am not sure how to make sure that this is up and running.

Thanks!!
Eddi Rae

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Webservice

Hi all! Whats the best way to implement webservices for HPUX 11? Are there any way to use the WSDL Standart? Thank you in advance! Greetigs Mario (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: coredump2003
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SU info

from the man page of su: EXAMPLES Example 1: Becoming User bin While Retaining Your Previously Exported Environment To become user bin while retaining your previously exported environment, execute: example% su bin Example 2: Becoming User bin and ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: afflack
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Telnet and get info

Hello all, probably this is a very stupid question but I'm a beginner in the arts of scripting... :confused: I'm trying to do a script that logs in to several equipments, switchs etc, and make them show their version and save all the output to a file. I managed to do the login,... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: pmpx
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need Info