Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to Load a File into Memory Post 302322960 by matthallphd on Friday 5th of June 2009 02:50:39 AM
Old 06-05-2009
How to Load a File into Memory

I am working in a UNIX terminal.

I have two functions, can I make one file with these two functions and load the file into memory?

The functions work fine now, but is it possible to put them into a file (that I can move around and stuff) and the functions can run from it?

Then how do I load this file into memory? I know how to export a function but it doesn't seem to work with a file.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to Load data into the database using a .csv file and .ctl file

Since i'm new to scripting i'm findind it difficult to code a script. The script has to be an executable with 2 paramters passed to it.The Parameters are 1. The Control file name(.ctl file) 2. The Data file name(.csv file) Does anybody have an idea about it? :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Csmani
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help in wrting Load Script for a Load-Resume type of load.

hi all need your help. I am wrting a script that will load data into the table. then on another load will append the data into the existing table. Regards Ankit (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankitgupta
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

HP-UX File System device load

Hi Guys, I am new to HP-UX system, can someone please let me know which file or what process is require to load all the devices when the system boot up. Currently I am having a few issue when starting the system it does not load all the device. Cheers, (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: fkaba81
0 Replies

4. Programming

how to load a file in memory for doing DMA transfer to Bus master DMA