Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: MYSQL Install on AIX
Operating Systems AIX MYSQL Install on AIX Post 302320970 by rmnv on Friday 29th of May 2009 12:39:46 PM
Old 05-29-2009
MYSQL Install on AIX

Hello All:

I've been asked to install mysql on AIX box and I have very little experience in UNIX. Does anybody have any step by step directions on installing MYSQL?

Any guidance would be appreciated! Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX - MySQL installation help

Hi, I'm facing troubles in installing MySQL on AIX 5.3. After I run make it's getting errors and exiting, few of the errors are pasted below. Please help me to install it succesfully. ld: 0711-235 WARNING: Archive member ../mysys/libmysys.a is not an object file or an import list.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rishi
2 Replies

2. AIX

Install MySQL connector without local SQL database

Hello UNIX gurus, I need to install the mysql odbc connector with unixODBC on my AIX 5.3 machine. I have a mySQL database running on another server (Ubuntu 7.04). The SQL database works fine. The problem I am having is when trying to run ./configure for mysql-connector-odbc it seems to be looking... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raidzero
1 Replies

3. Linux

make command problem with MySql install

Hi, hopefully someone can help me. I am trying to set up LAMP on Fedora 11 starting with MySql. I downloaded the mysql-5.1.40.tar.gz tarball and unpacked it all. This created the mysql-5.1.40 directory. Next I ran the ./configure command. Following this I ran the make command to compile but... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: patcom
2 Replies

4. AIX

Lots of page faults on AIX mySQL lpar

Hi, OS = AIX 5.3 Large number of page faults recently start to occure on AIX 5.3 lpar with mysql database installed. I need help in setting AIX OS parameter to solve the paging problem and some guidance on interpreting my stats t Code: # vmstat... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: crosys
5 Replies