Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Making Connection nodes for Graph Post 302319957 by colemar on Tuesday 26th of May 2009 04:13:57 PM
Old 05-26-2009
Also doing even the join work in awk:
Code:
nawk '
NR==FNR { c = a[$1]; a[$1] = c?c" "$2:$2; next }
{ c = a[$1]
  if (c) {
    split(c,b)
    for (k in b) {
      p = $2<b[k]?$2" "$1" "b[k]:b[k]" "$1" "$2
      if (!d[p]++) print p
    }
  }
}
' file1 file1

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

i-nodes

first off, i am new to unix so please bear with me. i was reading somewhere that if your i-nodes get critical that it can slow your network down. what are i-nodes and when do they become a critical number? this is what mine states: / (/dev/root ): 777058 blocks 569290 i-nodes... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: djatwork
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

nodes

how do you list all the nodes in unix :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kamisi
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Managing nodes???

Does anyone know something about this? I have no idea what it means and how to do it. but if anyone can give me and explanation and also point me to a website, i'd really appreciate it (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Making Large Connection nodes for Graph

Hi power user, Basically, this thread is a continuation of the previous one :): https://www.unix.com/shell-programming-scripting/110650-making-connection-nodes-graph.html#post302326483 However, I'm going to explain it again. I have this following data: file1 aa A ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anjas
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Connection reset by peer..closing connection