Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Making Connection nodes for Graph Post 302319897 by anjas on Tuesday 26th of May 2009 12:24:42 PM
Old 05-26-2009
Tx for the answer. I have tried the first script, and it worked great Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

i-nodes

first off, i am new to unix so please bear with me. i was reading somewhere that if your i-nodes get critical that it can slow your network down. what are i-nodes and when do they become a critical number? this is what mine states: / (/dev/root ): 777058 blocks 569290 i-nodes... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: djatwork
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

nodes

how do you list all the nodes in unix :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kamisi
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Managing nodes???

Does anyone know something about this? I have no idea what it means and how to do it. but if anyone can give me and explanation and also point me to a website, i'd really appreciate it (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Making Large Connection nodes for Graph

Hi power user, Basically, this thread is a continuation of the previous one :): https://www.unix.com/shell-programming-scripting/110650-making-connection-nodes-graph.html#post302326483 However, I'm going to explain it again. I have this following data: file1 aa A ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anjas
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Connection reset by peer..closing connection

Hello I'm facing the above problem while doing a performance run. I've a script which I'm launching from my windows desktop using mozilla. The script will invoke backend action on a Solaris host which in turn feeds the records to a driver located on a linux box(Cent OS). What's happening is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: subramanyab
1 Replies

6. Solaris