Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Add/Remove package in RHEL 5 ! Post 302318954 by shipon_97 on Friday 22nd of May 2009 11:29:09 PM
Old 05-23-2009
Add/Remove package in RHEL 5 !

I am trying with root user and my desktop type is GNOME Desktop Environment .

How can I try in the command line ?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Remove cluster package

Hi, Is there an easy way to remove a cluster/meta cluster package (along with all the packages contained in the cluster package) in Solaris 10 ? I'm new to Solaris. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: agn
0 Replies

2. Linux

How install a new package without remove old package?

Dear all, I would like to install a new version of package without remove old version on Centos and vice versa. Please give me advice! thanks much, (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: all4cfa
2 Replies

3. Emergency UNIX and Linux Support

Problem when trying to remove a package using rpm command - error: package is not installed

Hello, i have installed a package by using the command sudo rpm -i filepackage.rpm package filepackage is already installed when i try to remove it, i get an error saying "is not installed": sudo rpm -e filepackage.rpm error: package filepackage is not installed How can... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: g_p
4 Replies

4. Red Hat

Remove NIS user under RHEL

Hi, I can't delete an NIS user. Does it sound too simple for you? :( Here is the result: nis_server# ypcat passwd | grep heisgone heisgone:xxxxxx:1000:200:He is gone:/home/heisgone:/usr/bin/ksh nis_server# userdel heisgone userdel: error deleting password entry userdel: error deleting... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aixlover
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to remove the LUN in RHEL?