Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Does anybody know how to simulate press Fn+Scroll Lk in Linux c Post 302311085 by liuyan03 on Monday 27th of April 2009 11:32:51 PM
Old 04-28-2009
Dear Corona688,

I want to use key of Scroll Lk to lock the current screen.
I'm quite new in linux c development. But familiar with windows c, c++ programming.

The context is like this:
I want to migrate the application program of Turbo C in Dos OS to Linux environment.
I think you may be expert in Turbo C program.
One function is to get the status of current screen.(locked or unlocked) and set the current screen to be locked or unlocked.

I don't know how to design this kind of migration. Maybe I should not translate line by line, but use another more sensible method.
Can you give some suggestions on this? Thank you very much!

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

simulate linux shell using script

hi guys I was requested to create a script to simulate a linux shell so when the user opens linux he will get my linux menu with some options and one of those is a simulated linux shell this is my code #!/bin/ksh while do read whichcmd?"Enter Command: " $whichcmd ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: kopper
5 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Volunteers for Unix Linux News Site (Word Press)

We are thinking to replace our "not very popular blog" with a "news channel" using the Wordpress newswire 1.2 theme. Anyone interested in volunteering to be a "reporter", "writer" or "editor"? ---------- Post updated at 09:18 ---------- Previous update was at 09:15 ---------- OBTW, I got... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
0 Replies

3. Programming

Tool to simulate non-sequential disk I/O (simulate db file sequential read) in C POSIX