Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming adjusting a code for Linuxconio.h Post 302310642 by eager2no on Sunday 26th of April 2009 04:16:27 AM
Old 04-26-2009
Thanks

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.
So, does this mean there is no easy way to adjust it to Linux?

eager

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adjusting the output in a file

QUERY SCENARIO Here is the actual scenario LOOP echo "$COLNAME $TYPENAME($LENGTH) $NULLS ">>$DDL_FILE END-LOOP COLNAME, TYPENAME, LENGTH, NULLS are the variables and within echo statment the output of which has to go into file specified by DDL_FILE. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skyineyes
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Setting timezone Sunos 5.8 & adjusting

I am new to this so i figure this is an easy one.. How do i change the time zone from Central to Eastern time in SunOS 5.8 ? I thought I needed to edit the /etc/TIMEZONE and them issue TZ=US/Eastern but I want to check. Is a reboot required afterwards? If I want to change the system time... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jay6ird
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adjusting Dates

What is the easiest way to find the date 6 month prior to the current date. Example: Today is 2011/01/29 I need to find the 1st day of the month, 6 month ago, which is 2010/08/01. I have to count 1/1/2011 as a previous month, since the current day is past 1/1/2011. Is there any easy... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jclanc8
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem adjusting the output

Hi i m running a command watch -n 1 -d netstat -i to see the packet drops every 1 second. but the problem is the output is so long(Due to large number of virtual interfaces) it doesn't fit into the putty prompt. I dont need to monitor each and every network interface I m more interested in... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: pinga123
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adjusting my awk output format