Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Virtual IP address in HACMP
Operating Systems AIX Virtual IP address in HACMP Post 302308795 by guru13 on Monday 20th of April 2009 10:18:51 AM
Old 04-20-2009
Network Virtual IP address in HACMP

I am new to HACMP V5.4 in AIX5.3.Please let me know how to get the virtual IP address configured for a HACMP cluster.

Is this the correct way to identify it?
If i give ifconfig -a the first ip address displayed is the real address of the host.So the other one can be VIP.

Thanks in Advance

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Binding Virtual IP address to NIC

Hi, I bound a virtual IP to a network card on my E450 server and I am getting this error when I reboot the server, saying, " retrying host, RPC time out. I had to break this sequence and allow other services to load. Of course they didn't load properly. Please how can I sort this out? I do need... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ronny
8 Replies

2. Programming

A Pointer to non-Virtual Address, and All of my Hard drive

How do I get a pointer to any 32 bit address on my hard drive, in which I then could read that memory or write to that memory address? And, while the subject is on, how do get a 32 bit pointer in RAM also, in which I can do the same? I'm using C and Objective-C with gcc on an iBook G4. A... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: xcoder66
9 Replies

3. IP Networking

Virtual IP address

We currently have a Solaris Wks that is being used as an "ftp server" and it routinely accepts data each night that if ftp'd to it from off site. In the event that this "ftp server" should fail (crash, die, whatever) we would like to have an automatic fail over to a second Solaris Wks as the "ftp... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kanejm
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to assign virtual address?.

Hello,I am new to unix,i want to know how to assign virtual ip address to a system that is in my personal network? (1 Reply)