Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to mount linux to Solaris Post 302307438 by DukeNuke2 on Wednesday 15th of April 2009 10:55:29 AM
Old 04-15-2009
what is the output of "dfshares ip-of-linux-server"?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to mount a hotswap scsi drive on a solaris 2.6 netra box using the mount command?

Hi... question is this: How do I mount an LVD hotswap scsi drive in bay #2 on a netra using the mount command? volmgt doesn't seem to mount it and/or I don't know how to view the drives data if it's formatted which it may not be. This drive is not new out of the box so I'm not sure. ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: soulshaker
4 Replies

2. Linux

Mount a harddrive in linux.

Hey people i'm very new to linux. I just put a extra 200 gig maxtor HD in my computer. Linux can tell it's there...but it says it cant mount it. How do i mount it manually? thanks, John (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: RKJV
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mount :Files on Linux..

Hi, I am facing problem during mount sharing. I am using two machines Suse and Red Hat. Trying to share a data on suse machine from Red Hat by using mount command. The problem is that after rebooting mount won't work. How to solve this problem. What i did? 1. create a folder on Suse... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: kjannu
7 Replies

4. Linux

Mount ntfs in linux

How Can I mount Windows NTFS Partation in to Linux ? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Amit Deore
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SuSe Linux Mount

Hi everyone, I am new to Linux and I hope to have some advise. Suppose I have 2 differnt users who require differnt mount drives. When user1 logs in, his required drives are mounted. When user2 logs in, user1's drives are unmounted and user2's drives are mounted. May I know how I can achieve... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: viper81
2 Replies

6. Solaris