Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script Conversion To Ubuntu 8.10 Post 302306747 by gbxfan on Monday 13th of April 2009 04:56:17 PM
Old 04-13-2009
Thanks for your time. I have placed the entire script (minus a few clients) and have tried to add tags for each section (if I understood you correctly - I hope this makes it easier) and have also added space between the sections. I appreciate your time in looking at this. I'll have to review the man pages and see if something pops out at me. Dale

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script conversion to binary

My question is: i have a script called getevent to run i just call ./getevent can i convert this to make it binary executable and not letting my clients open it and see the code.??:( I am using Solaris 8. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bcheaib
3 Replies

2. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

unix script and unix2dos conversion

Hi, I am a newbie and do not have much experience using unix. But I have been trying to understand it. I found the following unix script typeset -i n=0 while do sleep 5 echo "${n}:Fluent is running...." n=${n}+1 done I have the following doubts: 1) In the first line - I am aware... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: karthiksrao
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Encoding conversion in PERL script

I have oracle 9i database installed with UTF-8 Encoding. I want a perl script that converts unicode to utf8 before commiting in database and utf8 to unicode when retreiving from database For example : the word Ïntêrnatïônàlîzâtion has to be stored in database as Internationalization and when retreived... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: vkca
6 Replies

4. AIX

Need timestamp conversion shell script !!