Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SQL Issue please respond !!!
Top Forums Programming SQL Issue please respond !!! Post 302303765 by sanchay on Friday 3rd of April 2009 11:48:30 AM
Old 04-03-2009
Sanchay

In sql you can use the inbuilt function REPLACE(orig_string, string_to_be_replaced, new_String)

For e.g.
SELECT ('abcd efg hij',' ',null) from dual;
OR
SELECT ('abcd efg hij',' ') from dual;

will yield

abcdefghij

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

SQL scripts not running, possible timeout issue?

I am a novice Unix scripter and need a little advice/help on a script I've written that's causing some problems. We are using Solaris 9 on a Sun box and the script is invoked with the korn shell. I have a two-part question: I wrote a shell script that calls and executes 3 separate sql scripts,... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: E2004
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

KSH script SQL timeout issue

Hi all, I have a KSH script which is kicking off an sql scripts as follows: /usr/local/installs/instantclient_10_2/sqlplus -s username/password @$sql_path/sql_query.sql > $tmp_path/sql_query_results The problem I have is that sometimes the 10g Oracle Database spits out an error saying... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Donkey25
4 Replies

3. Programming

SQL IF-THEN-ELSE issue

Hi All, I have a table with the following columns: sysName, date, time, cpuNum, cpuPercentageBsy There are multiple system names and multiple CPU numbers. I need to produce a report that shows the cpuPercentageBsy for cpuNum's 0 and 1 and then an average of cpuPercentageBsy for all the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pondlife
1 Replies

4. Programming

SQL Developer JOINS / GROUP BY issue.