Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Trying to native compile Linux Dialog Post 302301625 by mgessner on Friday 27th of March 2009 12:59:13 PM
Old 03-27-2009
It looks like it's not in your shell's search path.

Go to the directory where the dialog binary is and do

./dialog

To make sure the file is there, do

ls ./dialog

HTH

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

format to linux native?

hi again all, i am still trying to get my old win95 pc to become a unix/linux pc, running with redhat. i managed to install it on my old win32/fat partition (which is the whole hdd), but when i did this it said it may result in lower operating speed, but i couldn't manage to create a linux native... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gan
2 Replies

2. Programming

compile C under linux?

hi everyone, i am a beginner of C and doing a subject which involved c programming under unix. i tried compile the c program under linux. but i can only get the a.out file in /usr/bin, not in the current dir. can anyone know how to change the sys. configration. Please help. thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ctchung
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compile C++ under linux, need help

I am a Linux noob, and have been trying to compile some source in Linux and I am lost. I am a game modder and I have some open source code which I have compiled in windows a million times but now I need to compile in Linux. If this thread fails to help me, I will credit anyone who can... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: fire_noob
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

HoHow to compile Linux dialog - "curses.h" missing ?