Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to check file update on ftp server Post 302288607 by otheus on Tuesday 17th of February 2009 02:35:56 PM
Old 02-17-2009
Check out the Perl FTP module. Look for mdtm() method.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to move a file from one server to another server using FTP in shell script?

I have a file --> file1.txt i need to copy this file to another server using FTP....the 2 servers are server1 and server2..may i know how to write a script that can do this? thanks in advance! Im a newbie to this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: forevercalz
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for FTP a file from one server to another server

Hi Can any one help me for script. I need a script and this script has to execute daily to move the files. FTP from one server to another server EX: Sep 10 06:24 abc.txt Sep 11 06.56 abc.txt Sep 12 08.23 abc.txt these files are located at a/b/c/e/f in 123 server and copy... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahantysk
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How check for a new file on a ftp-server

Hi there, I want to write a linux shellscript that checks a specific folder on a specific FTP-server whether there are new files or not. If there are new files I want to download them to a local directory (to gain access for an local application to these files). The problem is that the files I... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: monstrous
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Contantly check for file at the remote server and ftp when avaliable

Hello, I used the search engine but could not find the solution I am looking for. Probably its simple but I do not know the solution. My requirement is I ftp files every day in the morning from the remote server to the local machine. Now if the files are not there at the time I schedule the ftp... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kiran_418