Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: how to send the output
Operating Systems Solaris how to send the output Post 302287434 by rogerben on Friday 13th of February 2009 05:32:23 PM
Old 02-13-2009
how to send the output

Hi,
how to send the output of a command directly to a file. For eg: am issuing metastat -a. How to send the output of this command to a file as well as mail.
rogerben

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Send output of .SH to a function

Hello All, I am new to Shell script world. Please help me out with following query.. OS: AIX Shell Script I am trying to execute: showStatus () { echo $1 //Actually I need to do something with the input here... } ./serverStatus.sh | grep STARTED | awk '{print $5}' | showStatus... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raj_uk
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Compare 2 files and send output to other

Hi, In File1.txt I have text like: 23AA3424DD23|3423ff25sd5345| and so on In File2.txt I have similar text as File1, but with ",": 23aa3424dd23,192.168.1.100, and so on I wan to remove the pipes from File1 and select 5 fields, then remove "," from File2.txt and select 2 fields (IP's... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: cameleon
14 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

send an email of script output

Hi All, I'm trying to send some file which generated by script to my email. when I run the script I'm getting an email. Thats fine. But it seems to be all messed up like below Memory Status on ServerA: Mem: 3867444k total, 862680k used, 3004764k free, 54456k buffers!! CPU Status on ServerA:... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: s_linux
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Send cut output to basename

Hi, I'm running a command : pargs 20392 | egrep -e "-f "|cut -d " " -f3 | basename BUT the o/p of cut is not sending to basename. the o/p of: pargs 20392 | egrep -e "-f "|cut -d " " -f3 is /home/staff/Properties.cfg Appreciated ur help.. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: axes