Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: declare a variable in mysql
Top Forums Programming declare a variable in mysql Post 302286047 by amitranjansahu on Tuesday 10th of February 2009 08:22:26 AM
Old 02-10-2009
declare a variable in mysql

i have created a script to insert 100K rows into mysql db.

But the forst line where i declare the variable is giving error. I am new to mysql. Can anyone help me in this?

the script is

======================================
DECLARE
c INT(10) := 54;
BEGIN
WHILE c < 100 LOOP
insert into CLDB (COMPID, COMPONENT, COMPONENT_DATA) values(c,'A000000'.c,'C_Subscription');
commit;
c := c + 1;
END LOOP;
WHILE c < 1000 LOOP
insert into CLDB (COMPID, COMPONENT, COMPONENT_DATA) values(c,'A00000'.c,'C_Subscription');
commit;
END LOOP;
WHILE c < 10000 LOOP
insert into CLDB (COMPID, COMPONENT, COMPONENT_DATA) values(c,'A0000'.c,'C_Subscription');
commit;
END LOOP;
WHILE c < 100000 LOOP
insert into CLDB (COMPID, COMPONENT, COMPONENT_DATA) values(c,'A000'.c,'C_Subscription');
commit;
END LOOP;
WHILE c < 1000054 LOOP
insert into CLDB (COMPID, COMPONENT, COMPONENT_DATA) values(c,'A00'.c,'C_Subscription');
commit;
END LOOP;
END;
/
=================================================

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

declare number variable in csh

Hi frind, i="1" while do echo "i is $i" data_file=$HYP_ROOT/import/efcextr$i.txt echo "$data_file" i=`expr $i + 1` done This is woring finly in ksh but not in ksh. in ksh it showing error i=1: Command not found i: Undefined variable Kindly help me ...why it is showing the error... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: deep_kol
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unable to declare a variable in Cygwin