Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Installing GD Perl graphics modules Post 302285820 by andrewduncan on Monday 9th of February 2009 05:37:47 PM
Old 02-09-2009
Continuing

I think I need to install libgd next, is that correct?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Installing Perl Modules

I have a script that uses the File::Listing module. I am trying to install it, but I read the ReadMe and it states that the following modules should be installed first: URI MIME-Base64 HTML-Parser libnet Digest-MD5 Compress-Zlib I am very new to Perl and would apprciate anyone's input on... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ssmiths001
1 Replies

2. Programming

Installing perl modules manually

I am trying to install a perl module using a tar file and am having trouble doing so. I see that on the system there are two version of perl installed. /usr/bin/perl -v /usr/perl5/5.6.1/lib/sun4-solaris-64int /usr/perl5/5.6.1/lib /usr/perl5/site_perl/5.6.1/sun4-solaris-64int ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: metallica1973
0 Replies

3. Programming

Best Method for installing Perl Modules

Which is the perferred method of installing Perl modules on a Unix system? Is is CPAN or manually installing them via a tar file? Also can anyone point me in the right direction to a decent "how to" on configuring CPAN and how to perform custom installs from a tar? thanks:b: (2 Replies)
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

extracting used perl modules

Hi, I am trying to extract the includes from all the perl programs in my application space;ie. i want the list of all used modules in my application. First i did a grep like 'grep -r "^use.*;$" * > ~dileepp/search.txt' which gives me the output in the form "filename:line containing use"... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: DILEEP410
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing perl modules