Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: help with makefile
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing help with makefile Post 302284552 by explorer on Thursday 5th of February 2009 08:58:50 PM
Old 02-05-2009
help with makefile

I am new to creating makefiles.

I have several fortran programs in a folder called as "test" and also have several subroutines in another folder (which is inside this test folder) called as libry

My makefile is in the folder "test"

I want to create a makefile which can access the files in test folder and also in libry folder to create a.out file.

please give me the suitable commands.
I tried the VPATH command, SOURCE_PATH command, ../test/lib
but none of these commands helped.

please help.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

about the makefile

can anyone well explain how to create a makefile? especially those commands in the makefile? BTW, what is CFLAG? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ligerdave
2 Replies

2. Programming

Makefile help

Hi, What I want to do is for make to reconstruct the target even if its dependencies have not changed. So, even if if the dependent files do not have a more recent timestamp, the commands are executed. The reason I want to do this.. 1)someone executes make on solaris. We have a solaris... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tantric
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Makefile problem - How to run module load in a Makefile

Hi, I'm trying to run the module load command in a Makefile and i'm getting the following error: make: module: command not found Why is this? Is there any way to run this command in a Makefile? NOTE: command - module load msjava/sunjdk/1.5.0 works fine outside of the Makefile (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hernandinho
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Makefile executing another Makefile first?