Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris StartUP file to start a service Post 302281747 by bmathiasf on Thursday 29th of January 2009 11:03:42 AM
Old 01-29-2009
ok.... that help me a lot.... but i want to start that service after all th rest it's done;

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How can I add my own service when system startup?

Hi All, My OS is redhat 7.1. How can I start my own service (e.g. simple scripts) when the system is started? I found something like /etc/rc.d, /etc/rc.init ... But I have no idea on them, have anyone can help me? regards wilson (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: wilsonchan1000
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do i auto start application upon startup?

sorry, i'm a newbie to unix... but how do i or rather where do i write scripts that auto start my application e.g. Informix? in Windows it would be services but in UNIX where can i auto start my informix program? To run informix i just type "oninit". And do i have to login to any user before... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: doofie
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

AIX 5.3: Start Service on System startup

Hi, I'm new to AIX, and have to make some services start at system startup. The IBM-Redbook says I have to edit /etc/inittab. As a long time (Debian)-Linux Admin I'm a bit confused. Is there something like /etc/init.d/$SERVICE in AIX? Greetings, Dennis (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dennis.kuehl
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

startup script wont start up

I've put this script in /etc/rc.d and made a symbolic link to it from S99pctb in /etc/rc.d/rc3.d but it wont start up. Anyone know why ? This is the script: --------------------------- #!/bin/sh c=1 case "$1" in start) echo -n "starting pctb ..." > /etc/logger while ; do... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: msearson1
7 Replies

5. AIX

Creating startup service for JBoss