Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Helpp!!
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Helpp!! Post 302278507 by jim mcnamara on Tuesday 20th of January 2009 11:22:31 AM
Old 01-20-2009
You cannot post homework on the forums. I'm closing the thread.
If you READ what I wrote - I said on linux.

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

helpp!

hello i am new at the UNIX programin thing and i have this assignment, which would look so easy for many of u the shell must do the followin thing: exec parameter < input > output and another 1 exec parameter < input | exec2 parameter > output the teacher started it wiz the followin... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Hallosss
1 Replies

2. Red Hat

Fedora 20 new user and having critical situation !!! Helpp!!!

Hey guys..... Im new user for linux fedora 20.... i really need help ....... i have no idea why suddently when i turn on my laptop fedora turn to be black screen and ask me loging in , when i loging then nothing happen , it stay at the same screen... then i try to go to "with linux secure...,"... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: asianfootball
2 Replies
SCSI_READCAP(8) 						     SG3_UTILS							   SCSI_READCAP(8)

NAME
scsi_readcap - do SCSI READ CAPACITY command on disks SYNOPSIS
scsi_readcap [--brief] [--help] [--long] [--verbose] DEVICE [DEVICE]* DESCRIPTION
This Bourne shell script calls the sg_readcap utility on each given DEVICE. This will send a SCSI READ CAPACITY command to each DEVICE. The default action of this script is to send the 10 byte cdb READ CAPACITY(10) command to each DEVICE. If a response indicates the number of blocks is greater than or equal to '2**32 - 1' then the READ CAPACITY(16) is sent and its response is output. OPTIONS