Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to pass array as an arguement ? Post 302276954 by rajavu on Thursday 15th of January 2009 03:21:13 AM
Old 01-15-2009
Even after removing the 'sh' its not working . rather gives the error "test2.sh: command not found"

But it works well if we are passing single Array element as parameter like ${arr1[0]}.( with extra sh Smilie )

Raj.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can we pass array with call by value in function

I want to pass an array in my function, And my function will be changing the elements of the array in the fuction, but it should not affect the values in my array variable of main function (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ranjithpr
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How To Pass an Array Variable

Hi, I have a master BASH shell script where I define a bunch of variables: $var1=why $var2=is $var3=(this so hard) I would then like to call another shell script and pass these variables to it: $script2 $var1 $var2 $var3 This works fine for var1 and var2. However, var3 is an array,... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: msb65
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to pass ksh array to oracle

Hi all.. Does anyone know have an example of passing the contents of a ksharray to oracle? basically I am looking to loop through the contents of a file and store each line into a bash ksh. Once i have this I can then pass the array into an oracle procedure that accepts an array as an... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kiranlalka
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to pass an array from SHELL to C function

Hi, I have an output generated from a shell script like; 0x41,0xF2,0x59,0xDD,0x86,0xD3,0xEF,0x61,0xF2 How can I pass this value to the C function, as below; int main(int argc, char *argv) { unsigned char hellopdu={above value}; } Regards Elthox (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: elthox
1 Replies