Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting working with other programs in perl Post 302274872 by Decoy on Thursday 8th of January 2009 01:41:05 PM
Old 01-08-2009
Thanks guys

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl call C programs

Hi, I am a beginner in Perl programming. Now i need to call a C program from a perl program ...Can any one please help me and give any details how i can do this. Thanks and Regards (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gjithin
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Are programs like sys_open( ) ,sys_read( ) et al examples of system level programs ?

Are the programs written on schedulers ,thread library , process management, memory management, et al called systems programs ? How are they different from the programs that implement functions like open() , printf() , scanf() , read() .. they have a prefix sys_open, sys_close, sys_read etc , right... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vishwamitra
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running programs in perl

I am trying to run a program called GMT using perl. Cannot make to run. I have tried using exec("date"); as a test but when I use exec($try); nothing happens. #!/usr/bin/perl print "$#ARGV\n"; if ($#ARGV != 3) { print "usage: jcdplot.perl\n"; exit; } $h = $ARGV;... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kristinu
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

\K in perl not working

Hi All, I have just started learning perl and was working on my one-liners tips and tricks. Instead of using the below command : perl -lape 's/(^From:).*/$1 Nelson Elhage <nelhage\@ksplice.com>/' i tried using the \k command using the below command but it gave no results: perl -lape... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kunwar
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl if else if loop not working