Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: mod on %RANDOM
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting mod on %RANDOM Post 302272029 by radoulov on Monday 29th of December 2008 10:42:05 AM
Old 12-29-2008
Thank you for elaborating further, Perderabo!

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Mod

I try to use mod(a,b) in a program but i cant Please help me (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: iwbasts
2 Replies

2. Ubuntu

expect script for random password and random commands

Hi I am new to expect. Please if any one can help on my issue its really appreciable. here is my issue: I want expect script for random passwords and random commands generation. please can anyone help me? Many Thanks in advance (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vanid
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to generate a file with random data. /dev/[u]random doesn't exist.

Need to use dd to generate a large file from a sample file of random data. This is because I don't have /dev/urandom. I create a named pipe then: dd if=mynamed.fifo do=myfile.fifo bs=1024 count=1024 but when I cat a file to the fifo that's 1024 random bytes: cat randomfile.txt >... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Devyn
7 Replies
wmemcmp(3C)						   Standard C Library Functions 					       wmemcmp(3C)

NAME
wmemcmp - compare wide-characters in memory SYNOPSIS
#include <wchar.h> int wmemcmp(const wchar_t *ws1, const wchar_t *ws2, size_t n); DESCRIPTION
The wmemcmp() function compares the first n wide-characters of the object pointed to by ws1 to the first n wide-characters of the object pointed to by ws2. This function is not affected by locale and all wchar_t values are treated identically. The null wide-character and wchar_t values not corresponding to valid characters are not treated specially. If n is zero, ws1 and ws2 must be a valid pointers and the function behaves as if the two objects compare equal. RETURN VALUES