Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Compiling Code
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Compiling Code Post 302256745 by RossMc on Monday 10th of November 2008 12:56:53 PM
Old 11-10-2008
Compiling Code

Hi i am new to programming im having a bit of a problem i have installed kubuntu on my computer and i have wrote some code but when i go to compile it i get this error in the terminal

ross@ubuntu:~/cp1$ g++ -ansi -pedantic array.cpp -o array
ross@ubuntu:~/cp1$ array
The program 'array' is currently not installed. You can install it by typing:
sudo apt-get install sufary
bash: array: command not found
ross@ubuntu:~/cp1$

usually when i compile it and type array on the uni computers the programme will run but i don't know why it isnt on my kubuntu

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

C compiling

I recently loaded SuSE on my intel comp. I am presently taking a walk down memory lane from my days at UofT. I was fiddling round with cc and the gcc compilers. I wrote a basic basic basic program . I tried to compile it as I remember doing in Uni. The problem is that it can't find the header... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: cantcatchme
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

re-compiling

I have a problem. How can I be sure that the binary currently in production is the binary originally produced by the compiler? I ask because recompiling the sources (ALL sources + stripping away the metadata: strip ...) does not give the same result. I am pretty sure that I wasn't hacked! ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: aViking
5 Replies

3. Programming

Error message of compiling a C code

Hi, Recently I have a C Code and i compile on my pc with gcc -D _t_1 -o a.out test.c It works fine for me on my pc. However, upon transferring the same code on Sun Solaris server, it breaks with the below message:- Undefined first referenced symbol ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahjiefreak
3 Replies

4. Programming