Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to calculate user's last login to check if > 90 days Post 302253385 by joeyg on Friday 31st of October 2008 12:28:24 PM
Old 10-31-2008
Hammer & Screwdriver Just thinking this through

Code:
> last | grep xxx | head -1
xxx   sshd         10-1-111-111-bos Thu Oct 30 11:12 - 11:12  (00:00)
>

That told me my last login was yesterday at 11:12 am
So, if that gets you started, then review date calculations.
See the following:
https://www.unix.com/unix-dummies-que...html#post16559

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

How to check the last login user were doing in the system

Hi, I'm new to solaris/ Unix and would like to know how to check in the system what was the last login user were doing. Is there any way to check this? Thanks in advanced. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raziayub
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

calculate the number of days left in a month

does any one have any ideas how i would go about calculating the number of days left in the month from a bash script ?. I want to do some operations on a csv file according to the result (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: dunryc
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calculate 30/31 days from today date script

Hi Guys, I was working some time ago n was in need to calculate date 30/31 days from today including Feb (Leap yr stuff). Today date is variable depending on day of execution of script. I tried searching but was not able to get exactly what I needed....So at that I time I implemented by my own... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolgoose85
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calculate N days from a file output