Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Display the contents of an array Post 302253212 by RossMc on Friday 31st of October 2008 07:32:27 AM
Old 10-31-2008
Display the contents of an array

Hi i have just registered

So i am at university studying forensic computing and we have to learn c++

i have never done anything with c++ before and i am abit stuck

i need to create a programme to display the contents of an array of characters forwards and in reverse

Can anyone help me with were to start?

So far all i have got is #include <iostream> lol

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to display contents of folder when 'cd' is used

Hi, I am a new learner of Unix. I am currently working on a Solaris 8 machine. Earlier, when I use 'cd <folder name>' command, I am not only able to change the folder but also able to see the contents of the folder as if a 'ls -lt' command was executed. However, since a week, suddenly this... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mumashankar
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to match all array contents and display all highest matched sentences in perl?

Hi, I have an array with 3 words in it and i have to match all the array contents and display the exact matched sentence i.e all 3 words should match with the sentence. Here are sentences. $arr1="Our data suggests that epithelial shape and growth control are unequally affected depending... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: vanitham
5 Replies

3. Web Development

Display the contents of a table.

Dear Friends, Am an newbie to this domain. I have a table which is filled with contents which i need to be updated with,so am trying to design a flow which would read the data from the table and mail it to me at regular intervals. I could make out the flow using mailx command but want to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gokulj
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting