Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers script for traversing directory Post 302252693 by Franklin52 on Thursday 30th of October 2008 06:18:10 AM
Old 10-30-2008
Use the find command. A link to examples for the find command:

https://www.unix.com/answers-frequent...d-command.html

Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Traversing a file system

I'm pretty new at this UNIX stuff, and this may be a simple question but I'm kind of stuck :confused: Let's say I have a large directory structure of .essay files, where I saved all of the essays that I did over the last few years. Not all of the .essay files are in the same directory (all... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hooj
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Traversing thru dirs and deleting files based on date

Hi Folks I am pretty new to unix and shellscripting. I need help on writing logic on traversing recursively through a set of directories under a top-level folder and delete files(mostly text) which are 1 month old. Can you people help me on this? Thanks a lot Ravi (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi2082
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Traversing Pascal/Delphi code using GVim

Hi, I am using GVim as editor... and i am viewing code of pascal/ delphi.. my problem is its difficult to use GVim as source code browser.... normally ctags helps to traverse in vim for c/c++.. is there anything like that for pascal/ delphi to minimise this complication of each... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: SankarV
0 Replies

4. Programming

Vector Traversing

Hi i have the following structure struct S { char Mod_num; char val; char chr_nm_cd; } I am reading a 2GB file and inserting into the structure and writing into a vector. I feel like only vector will be a right option. I tried with multimap but it is memory intensive and hence i... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dhanamurthy
1 Replies