Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: file encryption in aix
Operating Systems AIX file encryption in aix Post 302244177 by vishalpatel03 on Tuesday 7th of October 2008 11:13:15 AM
Old 10-07-2008
encrypt is not working.. says command not found

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

File encryption/Key encryption ????

My dilemma, I need to send, deemed confidential, information via e-mail (SMTP). This information is sitting as a file on AIX. Typically I can send this data as a e-mail attachment via what we term a "mail filter" using telnet. I now would like to somehow encrypt the data and send it to a e-mail... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hugow
1 Replies

2. Cybersecurity

How to use PGP File Encryption

Hi All, I am new to the concept of encryption and shell and i have been assigned to do pgp encryption of a file before ftping it. I am developing the script using MKS Toolkit on Windows XP and the script will run later on actual unix box. I am going through documents provided by pgp... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sandeepb
2 Replies

3. AIX

unix file encryption

Is there a way to encrypt a flat file or a database file so it can be ftp or sftp to a remote windows system? this is for solaris/AIX etc. or is there a 3 party sw that can be used? i know in AIX6 this can be done but we are on AIX 5.3.x and 5.2.x (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: admaix
6 Replies

4. AIX

Encryption of files on AIX 5.3 GPFS filesystem

Hi Are there any tools out there that can encrypt files on a GPFS file system which are being accessed by multiple AIX 5.3 nodes? Situation, I need various application servers to read/write files that are on a GPFS share. Therefore the encryption mechanisum need to be transparent to the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: maximum
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Folder / file encryption