Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting help needed in writing a script Post 302242980 by cybersandex on Friday 3rd of October 2008 09:55:44 AM
Old 10-03-2008
after i run this command:
cat sqllog_clrdg5q1 | grep SQL_ROUNDTRIP_TIME | cut -d' ' -f4,4,3,3,7,7,8,8 | sort -k 2,2n | tail -5

i get output like:
#3136 0.872914 01/17/08 22:06:36
#24817 1.231532 01/18/08 05:00:44
#15371 1.291679 01/18/08 03:00:08
#21279 2.130480 01/18/08 04:03:16
#7835 27.892056 01/18/08 00:01:32

now i have to copy the sqlquery which has run for more than 5 secs in to a word document
can we automate this whole process?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help writing a script

Hello everyone. Well, I will get right to the point. I am new to Perl and trying to learn it as much as I can. I have been assigned the task of writing a perl script to extract information from firewall logs. Like I said, I am new to Perl and I am having a tough time because I think what I am... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tarballed
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed in writing awk script for xml source

Hi, i am not able to get an approach for converting xml file to flat file using awk programming. Can anyone help me out. The input xml is like this: <outer> <field1>one</field1> <field2>two</field2> <field3>three<Error Code=777 Description=12345/></field3> <field4>four</field4> </outer>... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: naren_0101bits
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed for writing a script

I have a requirement to write a script to get the number of errors generated during a time period. How can I achieve this. To be exact, I need to get the number of 404 or 500 errors generated during a time period from 01 to 02 hrs from a webserver access log. Any help will be appreciated.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sriram_1978
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting