Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Replace control m
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Replace control m Post 302241308 by ghostdog74 on Monday 29th of September 2008 04:54:32 AM
Old 09-29-2008
use find and -exec

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to replace control characters using sed?

How can I use sed to replace a ctrl character such as 'new line' (\0a) to something else? Or any other good command can do this job? Thanks, Hillxy (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hillxy
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

New to Control-M

Hi, I am very new to Control-M . If anywone know about the global conditions in Control-M. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: oraclenerd
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How To replace Control-M in all files in a folder

hi all, I copied set of files from a linux machine to an aix machine but in binary mode copy , ASCII mode copy both leed to control M charecters in most of the files. Any shell script/C script to remove control M charecters in all files in a given directory. Pls reply if you are aware... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: padpa
10 Replies

4. Programming

Revision Control Sw

Hi All, Please let me know any freeware revision control software name and URL. Any response is highly appreciated. OS: Solaris 5.10 Thanks, Naga:cool: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nagapandi
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

vi Search for text, Replace with <CR> or control character.

Greetings, Using vi, how can I change the following text: -I/myviews/nexus_7400rel/vobs/nexus/platforms/97400/include -I/myviews/nexus_7400rel/vobs/nexus/modules/i2c/7400/include -I/myviews/nexus_7400rel/vobs/nexus/modules/surface/7400/include Into this:... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: omega949
4 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replace any control character in the string