Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX auditing fails with SIGPIPE signal on 1/4 hour Post 302235712 by knag007 on Friday 12th of September 2008 01:27:21 PM
Old 09-12-2008
Did you find the reason?

Hi,

Even I am facing the same problem with one of my program.
The process dies with SIGPIPE at random intervals.

Did you get any resolution to your problem.

please let me know

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Hpux C2 Auditing

I am trying to find out if there are any recommendations regarding what events/system calls should be audited as a starting point. I am new to the auditing side of things and am not really to sure what best to log - any ideas or know of any resources which make recommendations in this respect ??? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gmh
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

an hour less in 24 hour system

My program: __________________________________ #!/bin/ksh DAY=`date +%y%m%d` H=`date +%H` M=`date +%M` day=`date +%m/%d/%y` let h=$H-1 echo DAY $DAY echo H $H echo M $M echo day $day echo h $h _____________________________________ My result: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobo
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Auditing

:)I need a little help. I have sent all of our logs to our log server, but I can't send the audit logs that are in /var/log/audit.log. Can someone give me some type of idea to transfer these logs. Thank You (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aojmoj
2 Replies

4. Solaris

"lpr.error] Warning: Received SIGPIPE" continuously appearing in logs

On a Solaris 8 print server we're continuously (every 2 minutes or so) getting these messages in the logs: printd: Warning: Received SIGPIPE; continuing I've applied this patch and restarted the printd daemon, but it doesn't help: #109320-22: SunOS 5.8: lp patch Does anyone have any idea what... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: aussieos
4 Replies

5. Programming

Reliable management of signal SIGPIPE and SIGTERM