Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris 10 on Enterprise 3500 Post 302234123 by vatch23 on Tuesday 9th of September 2008 06:43:17 AM
Old 09-09-2008
Yes I had set-defaults, this chip that is malfunctioning , do you know how to fix it or do you know if it is serious? You said something about Veritas?Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Solaris 8 crash on Enterprise 3500

Hi Should anyone be able to help, one of my colleagues was doing a truss this morning and I am not sure if it has offset the system crash, but we have had these type of errors coming up???? # ls ls: Cannot read /usr/lib/ld.so.1 Killed # ps -ef ps: Cannot read /usr/lib/ld.so.1 Killed #... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: NAV4869
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Enterprise 450 Solaris 9 Problems

I am just getting started loading an Enterprise 450 Dell with Solaris 9 however I cannot get out of a loop that is not letting me get started. My basic question is what are the key strokes to get you out of a boot sequence so that you can at least clear the hard drive or start an install ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: Joe7778
9 Replies

3. Solaris

Booting problem on Sun 3500

Hi, I have a Sun 3500 server on which i installed solaris 8 and have also installed veritas 4.0 on it. i dont know why from the time i have built this server whenever i try to boot it, the server doesnot come back smooth.... i have got to connect a laptop to the serial port of the server and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ishila
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 10 on Enterprise 250

Hi experts, I have bought a used SUN Enterprise 250 server that currently runs solaris 8. Ive downloaded solaris 10 (sparc edition) from sun.com, and have burned the iso files to cd roms. So far so good. I can log into the system via the serial interface (port A). I want to sweep the discs,... (21 Replies)
Discussion started by: congo
21 Replies

5. Solaris