Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problem with executing script using ssh Post 302225105 by maethlin on Thursday 14th of August 2008 02:46:46 PM
Old 08-14-2008
Extremely helpful - thank you so much. I'll give this a shot.

How does this board work anyway? Any way to thank people like blesses or points? Or do people help others out of the goodness of their own hearts? Smilie

This is my first time using this board.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem executing a script

The script startserver.sh has permissions to execute. Still the nohup command returns error with 'No such file or directory' Any sugggestions: $ nohup ./startserver.sh & Error $ nohup: appending output to `nohup.out' nohup: cannot run command `./startserver.sh': No such file or... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hemangjani
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing a script on a remote system via SSH

Hello all, I have a relatively simple script I wrote to generate a count of errors broken down. What I would like to do is execute this script from another server so that I don't actually have to log in to the server to run the check. The script on what we'll call "Server A" is: ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DeCoTwc
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem executing script through at

Hey fellows, i've got a probkem while executing a command through a scheduled at-job; Somehow my script starts looping, when triggered throug at; It doesnt do so if started manually. Any ideas? #!/bin/sh # atrun uid=33 gid=33 # mail www-data 0 umask 22 cd /var/django/webripper/ripper... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: viktor4124
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem executing a script