Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to execute a script hosted on a machine from a different machine Post 302223721 by zaxxon on Monday 11th of August 2008 08:46:37 AM
Old 08-11-2008
Better use ssh. Setup keys etc, execute the script from mc1 at mc2 like
Code:
mc1#     ssh mc2 "/path/to/your/script.sh >> /logs/script.out"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to execute a script on remote machine

hi unix guru's i am new to unix shell programming. i found a trouble in executing a script(bali.ksh) which is available on serverA with username xyza, this script contains sqlplus command to retrive the data from the database available on other serverC. Now i need to run the above script... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: balireddy_77
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Change user on remote machine and execute script!

Hi, I need to login into remote server and execute a shell script over there. As of now i am making use of ssh command ssh primUser@135.254.242.2 sh /poll.sh I am logging in as primUser but unless i change the user to root the script execution on the remote machine is not possible. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: goutham4u
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

To execute the same script in another machine

We have a few machines which share the same directory. How can I execute the same script under that directory in different machine while I am using mine? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jiao
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to execute the same script on another machine

Recently, I need to generate a lot of files from a few master files. In fact, if I relogin to the server machine, my operating would be much faster. My question is this: Can I write a script in which the current path can be automatically saved and relogin to the server to execute my command in the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jiao
0 Replies