Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problems with rsh command
Operating Systems Solaris Problems with rsh command Post 302219267 by lestat_ecuador on Monday 28th of July 2008 05:21:05 PM
Old 07-28-2008
Error Problems with rsh command

Hello guys, I have a script in a Linux server, from where I go to 3 Sun servers and run process.
Now i have done an upgrade and increase 1 Sun server more, now i need to run the shell in the Linux Server (into the shell is rsh command), but when i try to do ir with the new Sun server, i hace the following error:
Code:
Connection refused

I already add to the new server .rhosts file the name of the Linux server, but the problem dont fix.

Please your help.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Rsh command

Newbie here, I want to add a line to our 3D rendering scripts that will send an email to the animators once a scene has finished rendering. The 3D scripts are on the client hosts and the sendmail setup on the server. I tried using a rsh line in the script as follows rsh root@blah echo... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: flamethrower
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rsh command

Hi, I'm performing a data migration from an Ingres db to an Oracle db. The ingres database lives on a unix host running "UNIX(r) System V Release 4.0 (SunOS 5.5.1) ", while the Oracle database lives on another unix host running "SunOS 5.8". Part of the migration is to remotely run Oracle's... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: strpeski
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problems with rsh

Hello Everybody, I have a set of four machines. When i try to rsh between them i get errors like 'no route to host' and 'conection refused'. What do i need to do to rectify this problem..... i can ssh between the nodes ok but only if i supply a password. Here is the output from my screen: ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rkap
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers