Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: cannot create
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting cannot create Post 302212892 by joeyg on Tuesday 8th of July 2008 05:11:21 PM
Old 07-08-2008
Question why the braces {..}?

why not the following?

Code:
v_log_loc="$APPLCSF/log"; export v_log_loc
v_logfile="$p_po_requestid"_LOG; export v_logfile

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

How to create new a/c that ...

how to create a new a/c and use it for webhosting such as my domain is blah.com and i wanan host blah.com on that a/c :) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: irwan
1 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

How do I create desktop icons for the shell programs I create???

I am a bash shell programmer and I create programs on occasional basis. Now, I dont want my programs to be run by typing out its name at a command line. I want to make it as user friendly as possible. I want to create icons on the desktop so users can click on it. mind you, I said "desktop... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

3. Solaris

Create a fs

hello sorry but i'm beginning with solaris (i use Aix) How can I create a new filesystem with solaris 9 ? (and define the size ). I find newfs and mkfs but i don't know how use it Thank you (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pascalbout
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Create Icon

Dear Gurus, I have a question. I have juz created an icon for my user. When I try to run the application (ie double-click) there are nothing being activated. This is the content of the TEST_APP.dt ACTION TEST_APP { LABEL TEST_APP TYPE COMMAND ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: lweegp
0 Replies

5. Solaris

how to create

Hi, I am new to solaris10. I want to add a user without prompting for any password, while logging to his machine Can someone tell me how to do that??? Thiru (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tirupathiraju_t
2 Replies

6. Red Hat

how to create a Filesystem