Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Interpretion problem. Plz Help me guys. Post 302212585 by anushree.a on Tuesday 8th of July 2008 12:34:12 AM
Old 07-08-2008
Interpretion problem. Plz Help me guys.

Hey friends, below mentioned script is giving me proper o/p which can be “1” or “2”

echo select status_ac from db_acct where acct_num='$1'" | dbaccess elstest

Now I want to interpret the o/p as follows.
If o/p is 1 then “YES
If o/p is 2 then “No
And to do this I have modified above script to:-

select status_ac,
case
when status_ac ="1" then 'Review status is: YES'
when status_ac ="2" then 'Review status is: NO'
end
from db_acct
where acct_num='$1'"

SmilieNow its not returning any value...

Is it possible to interpret as I want? I am new to scripts. Please help.

Thanx in advance

Anushree

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

plz Help How should I configure cc compiler output file plz help???

i.e configuration of C compiler :confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: atiato
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Multiboot problem Help plz??

I have installed Win98 OS .......1st then RH7.2 with GRUB bootloader okay i.e in the Grub there is two choices 1-Linux 2-Dos also I install bootloader of linux in MBR -master boot record- when select Linux an error : ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: atiato
6 Replies

3. Linux

Mandrake 8.00 installation/Booting problem...Plz Help

Hey everyone, I'm new to the forum. I have a problem with Mandrake 8.00; i have installed it on my old PC with no problems (none mentioned) but on re-booting after the installation it just hangs after listing the devices: Hard Disk, CD-ROM & Floppy A. I have installed it on Packard Bell with... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sybella1
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

UNIX script problem ..Plz help ASAP